Chakra Frequencies: What They Are & How to Achieve Resonance

INSIDE: To better understand the energy system within your body, it's important to learn about chakra frequencies. Let's look at what they are and some methods to bring them into resonance.

Chakras are vortices of energy that serve as the main points of our life force, and their condition is paramount to how we feel. They affect the nerves and major organs, as well as our emotional and spiritual state.

The word "chakra" in Sanskrit translates to "wheel" or "disc." In yoga, meditation, and Ayurveda, this term refers to the wheels of energy throughout the mind-body system.

Ideally, all our chakra frequencies would be in balance all the time, but this is rarely the case. Life knocks us off kilter, but there are ways to align our chakras once again.

Understanding Harmonic Resonance

Everything has a certain frequency at which it vibrates. This is known as an object's resonant frequency. Some objects have two or more resonant frequencies, just as we have not one, but several chakras that resonate differently.

When sound or light waves, which have their own resonant frequency, hit an object, it will lead to harmonic resonance if that frequency corresponds to the resonant frequency of the object.

Sometimes, in order for harmonic resonance to occur, the amplitude of the vibration of an object must increase due to the corresponding vibrations of the other object.

When that happens, they are tuned to one another; therefore, both of them will sync together.

Imagine that you're a clock and the universe is also a clock. If you are in tune and your frequencies match, you will start ticking together through harmonic resonance.

Each chakra has its frequency of vibration, sound, color, and symbol to which it is tuned. When it is balanced, cleansed, and energized, then the chakra is in harmony and plays its most beautiful melody, emitting inherent vibrations.

Many aspects of life can affect these chakra frequencies and ruin the harmony, such as chaotic sounds, stress, and unhealthy thoughts and emotions.

On the other hand, things like certain people's voices, beautiful music, positive mantras, and the vibrational energy of colors and precious stones can help to bring our chakra frequencies back into harmonic resonance.

If you practice Yoga and Meditation, it is safe to say you have probably been to a class or listened to music and sounds that are aligned with each of the 7 Main Chakras. If we didn’t know better we might just feel that the music is played as it is relaxing and helps us come to a place where we can reconnect with our inner self; however there is so much more going on behind those beautiful sounds.

Sound has long been known to have deep therapeutic and healing qualities, sound and music can also deeply alter our moods and state of mind. There are many varying frequencies and vibrations associated to music and sound, we can find ourselves drawn to some sounds and repulsed by others. And what resonates with one person may be totally different to another. For one listener the sounds of “Death Metal” music may create feelings of anger and stress, however other people listen to this genre of music to help relieve stress and let their anger go. As human beings we are touched by different things in different ways, and with music it may very well be the frequency that can bring the altered states.

It is not uncommon to be hearing Solfeggio Frequencies when we are listening to Meditation and Chakra Healing sounds. Solfeggio Frequencies date back centuries and were thought to have been created by a Benedictine Monk by the name of Guido D’Arezzo (c.991 AD – c.1050AD).

Solfeggio Frequencies where chanted by the Gregorian Monks during their meditation as the Monks believed the frequencies when sung in harmony could bring about spiritual awakening. These sacred Solfeggio Frequencies make up a 6-tone scale and each frequency is said to balance the whole body; physical, spiritual and emotional. Thus, lending themselves perfectly to the healing and balancing of the Yogic Chakra System.

There are known to be 6 Original Solfeggio Frequencies;

  • 396Hz – This is a low and smooth frequency that helps cleanse feelings of guilt, fear, and trauma. It is associated with Muladhara (Root) Chakra.

  • 417Hz – Helps to bring on positive change and creativity. This frequency is known to help relieve stress and tension, helping to loosen tight muscles and joints, which increases physical mobility. 417Hz is associated with Svadhishthana (Sacral) Charka.

  • 528Hz – This frequency brings about transformation and miracles in a persons’ life. It is particularly good for anxiety, pain relief, weight loss and to help rewire neural pathways in the brain. It is associated with Manipura (Solar) Chakra.

  • 639Hz – The frequency of love and healing. It is deep and profound and connected with intimacy and vulnerability. It serves as a foundation for healthy relationships and inter connectivity. Its Chakra relationship is Anaharta (Heart).

  • 741Hz – Deals with empowerment and speaking ones’ truth. 741Hz is helpful for generating ideas, clear speaking, creative thinking and increasing self-confidence. Vishudda (Throat) Chakra is the main beneficiary of 741Hz.

  • 852Hz – The frequency of reconnection with the spiritual and higher order thinking. It cuts through illusions, helping one to see themselves with clarity in their environment. This frequency connects us with deep dreams, astral projections as well as connecting us with our authenticity. Ajna (3rd Eye) is the Chakra related here.

10 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout